A REAL TICK TOCK

If I were fabulously rich and not a miser I would treat myself to this extraordinary watch by Franck Muller, a Swiss watchmaker, considered by the watch industry as a very talented innovator whose latest creation is known to be the most complicated timepiece in the world.

The Aeternitas Mega Watch took 5 years to develop, has 36 functions and around 1,500 individual components. With a case made from 18 carat white gold and a hand-sewn alligator strap, it is any millionaire lover’s dream. With this on his wrist, Dad will never again whinge at you for asking what time it is.

Having seen the picture of the timepiece I probably will spend sleepless nights wishing I was endowed with limitless wealth to acquire it. Watch collectors are a new breed that I’m sure will now clamber to own it. At around £1.8 million, it’s truly a bargain. Its price tag will keep rising with the passage of time. It is an investment that has no parallel. The lucky blackguard who will own it will be laughing all the way to the bank.

edcb227e820434fbfe67cd528dbe0868.jpg

Comments are closed.