Strictly Come Dancing

As I have been addicted to Strictly from the outset of the series I’m delighted to hear that BBC Proms presenter Katie Durham is taking the plunge and appearing as one of the contestants in the forthcoming programme, due to start next month.

2B5C569100000578-0-image-a-13_1439599821350

She once claimed she’s only a good dancer after a few glasses of wine, which I hope will be of great vintage quality to match her persona and elegance. She said: ‘I spend hours admiring professional musicians and performers at the Proms and BBC Radio 3, so I’m thrilled to have the chance to throw myself into an equally demanding and beautiful world. It will be a totally new experience for me and I can’t wait to get going.’

So are we, for she shines wherever she thrusts herself into a new challenge and lucky will be the professional dancer who will have the pleasure of tutoring such a remarkable woman.

article-1267859-093C4023000005DC-30_233x838

In 2011, she came under the scrutiny of ex-judge Arlene Phillips and professional dancer Anton du Bec, when she performed in a Newsroom’s Got Talent fundraising event (as one of the picture’s show).

She certainly does not lack charisma, and I can’t wait to see her in full regalia, hopefully displaying the musical talent as her hips sway as I expect they will.

All I can say is: ‘Sock it to them Katie as triumph awaits you in your new role!’

2 responses to “Strictly Come Dancing

  1. Mazen Salha

    Katie is deliciously wonderful i fully agree Naim.

  2. Mazen Salha

    Is it Katie Derham or Durham