David Rose

Taking MorganThe following is taken from a speech I made last night to celebrate the publication of Taking Morgan by David Rose, at Lutyens & Rubinstein in Notting Hill…

Ladies and gentlemen – I’m delighted that David Rose’s book, Taking Morgan, is officially published this week.

When I first received the manuscript, which I read avidly over a weekend, I knew we had the makings of a bestseller on our hands. I hope my gut feeling will prove conclusive.

For David is an accomplished investigative journalist who can keep you totally gripped throughout the whole saga by the power of his narrative and the way the story unfolds before reaching its deadly climax.

Inspired by actual events, Taking Morgan is a galvanising novel of political intrigue and betrayal.

It is a taut story that keeps the reader in total suspense without a minute of respite. This is David Rose’s first novel, and what a story he tells.

But you don’t have to take my word for it. Buy a few copies of the book and circulate them among your friends. This will encourage the author to write more in the same brilliant vein, to enthral us yet again.

In the present difficult climate, when the book trade is struggling to survive against a trend of mass-market fiction which seems below par, David’s thriller reigns supreme.

He’s certainly a great talent to watch, and I appeal to everyone in this room to take heed of my words and support him as much as they can. We need people of his calibre to keep the standards up and maintain a vibrancy in the book trade that is seldom found these days.

I now leave you to ponder, and act accordingly.

 

 

Comments are closed.